Finalists Named in Cinderella to CEO Awards

August 8, 2019 Awards Luncheon Honors Women Who Transform, Inspire & Empower

July 1, 2019 - New York, NY - The Cinderella to CEO Awards, to be held Thursday, August 8 in New York City, will highlight 36 award finalists and 200+ nominees who have inspiring, modern, tales of transformation, changing the world for the better.

Nine category winners, to be chosen by a distinguished Cinderella to CEO panel of judges, will be announced and featured at the August 8 event. The awards luncheon and networking event will be held at the JW Marriott Essex House in Manhattan.

Women and men across the U.S. were encouraged to nominate women for the awards on the website,, where tickets to the August 8 event are on sale. The event is open to the public. Sponsorships, tables and individual tickets are available.

Inspired by the book From Cinderella to CEO and the morals found in classic fairy tales, the inaugural Cinderella to CEO Awards recognize women leaders for their support of other women, their transformational ability to overcome obstacles and barriers, and their ability to motivate others to accomplish their dreams. One of the nine winners will be named Cinderella to CEO of the Year at the event, voted upon during a closed ballot vote by the luncheon audience.

Travel Leaders Group, 2020 Women on Boards, KPMG PGA golf clinics, Carnival Cruise Line, Broussard Global and the Cinderella to CEO "WAND" ambassadors are providing prizes for the finalists and Cinderella to CEO of the Year. "We've discovered hundreds of real-life Cinderella to CEOs, who are improving communities, businesses and industries for the better. We want to accelerate their successes by connecting them to opportunities and each other," said Cary Broussard, founder of the Cinderella to CEO Awards.

The Award Category Finalists for the Cinderella to CEO Awards  Beauty and the Beast Award Finalists - Demonstrated outstanding, inspirational leadership in a seemingly hopeless situation by creating opportunities, supporting and mentoring, and providing solutions for gender equity.

Dori Berinstein, Lead Producer, The Prom on Broadway 

Sheila Brooks, Ph.D., Founder, President and CEO, 

SRB Communications 

Brittny Drye, Founder, Editor Love, Inc. 

Terri A. Haack, President, Terranea Resort

Climbing the Beanstalk Award Finalists - Cultivated an innovative improvement to the workplace to create inroads for women to achieve career goals and enhanced work-life balance opportunities for all genders.

Ashley Materise WIIT Board Member, Toyota Motor North America

Georgia Green, CEO (Chief Empowerment Officer), BE-U Revolution

Frida Polli, CEO, and Founder, Pymetrics

Ellen Voie, President, CEO, Women In Trucking

Hansel & Gretel Award Finalists - Used extraordinary foresight and vision to blaze a new path to navigate tenuous circumstances. Working as a team, they are creating remarkable change that no one thought possible. The leaders' solution required group think and collaboration. 

Deborah Bial, Founder, The Posse Foundation 

Georgene Huang and Romy Newman, Founders, FairyGodBoss 

Deborah Jackson and Andrea Turner Moffitt, Founders, Plum Alley

The Red Roof Marketing, Operations, Human Resources, and Hotel Team


Snow White Award Finalists - Introduced a unique concept, innovative idea, or policy. She approached a problem by innovatively uniting hearts and minds, building rapport & camaraderie with others. 

Cate Luzio, Founder and CEO, Luminary

Allison Orr, Founder and Artistic Director, Forklift Danceworks 

Vicky Rey, Vice President, Guest Care & Communications, Carnival Cruise Line 

Shawna Suckow, CMP, Senior Planners Industry Network (SPIN) Founder

Sleeping Beauty Award Finalists - Improved access to services that improved social and economic opportunities in an innovative way for a vulnerable population or group(s). She is inclusive, manages differences, and builds unity.

Vivian Greentree, PHD, SVP, Corporate Social Responsibility & Head of Corporate Citizenship, First Data Corporation

Michelle Guelbart, Director of Private Sector Engagement, ECPAT-USA

Dr. Terry Neese, CEO, Founder, Institute for Economic Empowerment of Women

Layla Sabourian–Tarwé, Founder & CEO, Chef Koochooloo

Swim with the Swans Award Finalists- Developed a product or system that fundamentally improved the environment, positively disrupting the status quo. She identified a problem, focused on her research, and achieved a beautiful and excellent solution for the environment.

Georgienne Bradley, Founder/Director, Sea Save

Elaine Delio, Director, Environmental and Regional Initiatives, New Orleans Foundation

Christine Siller, Executive Director, Friends of Rye Nature Center

Thyme Sullivan, Founder and CEO, TOP, The Organic Project

Thumbelina Award Finalists - Performed an outstanding, ethical act that brought positive results to another individual, community or organization, acting with purpose and initiative.

Peg Dougherty Marcus, Co-Founder, Healthcare Businesswomen's Association

Kelly Krenzel, Founder, Hope Blooms

Michele Sarkisian, CEO, President P3 Advisors

Nadine Vogel, CEO, Springboard Consulting, LLC

Red Riding Hood Award Finalists - Displayed exceptional bravery in overcoming an extraordinary hurdle to reach a challenging goal.

Anne Kirkpatrick, Chief of Police, Oakland Police Department

Katherine Klimitas, Graphic Artist, KAK Art NOLA

Alison Malmon, Founder and CEO, Active Minds

LaTonia Smith, Brotherhood, HIV Counselor

Rapunzel Award Finalists - Utilized her voice to spark an innovative, positive result, advocating for others and building alliances
Marylou Martinez-Mazzia, Founder, Community Cares for You

Kathy Murphy, Founder, Organizer, Director The Pulpwood Queens

Bo Talley-Williams, Founder, Balling for Lupus Luvs Foundation

Nancy Witter, Comedian, Author & Life Coach, Hot Flash Laughs

Cinderella CEO Grand Prize Award - The grand prize winner "never gives up," and has instituted a remarkable transformation of her own life, a business, community or industry, and will be voted on by the audience and the judges at the event.